Reviews

To read reviews or to leave a review of a recently visited hostel, please select the hostel below:


Recent Reviews

Great Hostel

Reviewed on September 9, 2020

We stayed at Morag's Lodge on night one of Mountain Biking the Great Glen Way. Expected a bed, a shower and some food but got a whole lot more. Morag's Lodge is welcoming, warm, clean and just has a really nice feel about it. Paul, who met us on arrival was friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about the local area and the Great Glen Way. We had dinner in the bar at the Hostel. Bar was great and created a wee bit of atmosphere that can be really lacking in these Covid times. WE got a great big plateful of food which was just what was needed. Room was comfortable and shower was great. With a secure bike store and loads of big comfy arm chairs i think Morag's has a winning formula. I would stay again for sure.

Stayed September 2020

Great location

Reviewed on August 24, 2020

Very enjoyable stay. Quiet location but close to amenities. Friendly relaxed atmosphere. Good bar. Would use again.

Stayed August 2020

Perfect !

Reviewed on August 23, 2020

Staff and Best quality hostel ! Wish we have stayed longer and a perfect place with kids !!

Stayed August 2020


Hostel response:

Thank you so much for your awesome review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud to provide accommodation to a wide variety of guests, including families with children. We hope you have a good onward journey, and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future :0)

Even COVID-19 couldn't ruin a stay here!

Reviewed on August 17, 2020

I stayed here for 3 nights with a group of 3 friends at the end of July this year during what must be very tricky circumstances for the hospitality industry. Apart from reducing the overall atmosphere of what I guess would be a bustling hostel at normal times, even a pandemic couldn't bring down our overall review of the hostel. The staff went out of their way to assist, the meals on offer were limited but delicious, the bar was open and we couldn't have asked for more. Thanks to all who served us during our stay. We will be back!

Stayed July 2020

Good place for a brief stay

Reviewed on August 16, 2020

We stayed for one night only as we were on our way to Isle of Skye. The staff were very friendly and the room was basic but clean. No isssues re cleanliness and there was disinfectant at the entrance in the hotel. However as the room is so basic it would be hard to stay longer there. Also quite pricey although everything else in the area was even more expensive

Stayed August 2020

Reviewed on August 9, 2020

Great place to stay, a little bit quiet because of covid-19 but great hostel all the same. We were given a private bunk bed room with a double bed since my partner and I were travelling together. We had clean towels provided, and had a nice stay!

Stayed July 2020

Amazing breakfast

Reviewed on August 2, 2020

I'm so happy I booked Morag's for a night during our Great Glen Way walking route. It was the perfect rest night we needed. The room was warm, very good pressure in the water in the shower. We enjoyed the bar atmosphere and the best idea we had was order the takeaway breakfast, excellent value.

Stayed July 2020


Hostel response:

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!!! We are super glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the remained of your walk went well, and hopefully we can welcome you back in the future :0)

great value and facilities

Reviewed on February 19, 2020

If you want economy and functionality.. this is it. I wish there were more like it

Stayed February 2020

6 stars for the staff & atmosphere

Reviewed on February 19, 2020

The ‘Feis’ was another terrific weekend!!

Stayed February 2020

Great place to stay

Reviewed on October 21, 2019

I was one of 7 booked in at very short note. Fantastic location. Warm, tidy, good facilities. Would certainly recommend. Would definitely come back.

Stayed October 2019