Reviews

To read reviews or to leave a review of a recently visited hostel, please select the hostel below:


Recent Reviews

Reviewed on July 29, 2021

Excellent back for a third time, only gets better

Stayed July 2021

Great place to stay

Reviewed on July 28, 2021

I had a very nice stay at Morags Lodge ,all staff so nice ,food good and good price,..I recommend anyone to stay here... Well done all...

Stayed July 2021

Very friendly staff in a great location

Reviewed on July 26, 2021

Very pleasant stay in the hostel, staff were very friendly and facilities were spot on for our needs.

Stayed July 2021

One night stay

Reviewed on July 25, 2021

Staff were extremely helpful good breakfast excellent value

Stayed July 2021

Beautiful location, friendly staff

Reviewed on July 17, 2021

Really friendly staff who were very accommodating. COVID restriction meant the kitchen was closed which was not ideal but understandable. Beautiful views on way to place also! Would stay again non Covid time

Stayed July 2021

Very friendly welcoming hostel

Reviewed on July 17, 2021

Clean rooms with comfy bunks and the best showers. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Food is pretty basic but fine for refuelling after long bike ride or walk. Didn't try any whiskies but the bar had a great selection plus some bottled beers and ciders. Great location up on the hill. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2021

Superb place to stay

Reviewed on July 15, 2021

Loved our night here and wish we could have stayed for longer. Very welcoming and homely atmosphere and staff were excellent and nothing was too much bother for them. They had good advice and information about local things to see and do.

Stayed July 2021

Lovely Hostel

Reviewed on July 11, 2021

Husband and I Stayed just one night in a room with en-suite, very clean. Also had dinner and bfast which was very good, the Staff work very hard and are lovely very Friendly people, would certainly go back and recommend to anyone

Stayed July 2021

Reviewed on July 2, 2021

Stayed a night doing a bike packing trip ,, I had to amend my booking as was running a day late and they could not have been more helpful.. food was lovely.. staff were friendly and helpful.. showers are brilliant.. beds mega comfy.. nice relaxed atmosphere...

Stayed June 2021

Comfortable Hostel

Reviewed on June 25, 2021

Good sized spacious room with large en-suite. Great shower with plenty of hot water. Comfortable bed. Plenty of sockets for charging mobiles, go-pros, tablets etc. Had on-site restaurant with excellent choice of home cooked filling and tasty meals and a bar. Supplied really substantial packed lunches designed for walker that were excellent value and tasty. Staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. Would stay there again.

Stayed June 2021