Reviews

To read reviews or to leave a review of a recently visited hostel, please select the hostel below:


Recent Reviews

Amazing Ambiance.

Reviewed on July 2, 2019

I loved the bunk house. Very clean, good beds, well equipped kitchen, good bathrooms. Set up well for bikers. The scenery is lovely. Hosts are fabulous.

Stayed May 2019

Reviewed on June 9, 2019

Really enjoyed stay here. Modern and generally very well thought out.

Stayed June 2019

Fantastic Value accomodation and great manager

Reviewed on May 7, 2019

From the moment I walked through the door I loved this place. Marie the Manager is very friendly accommodating and understanding of anyone from anywhere. She’s very knowledgeable and has plenty of good recommendations if you’re interested. Newly refurbished this old school gymnasium is very clean and has modern dorms with ensuite bathroom and showers in addition to a new kitchen (no oven) and log burning stove to keep you nice and toasty warm. An extremely effective drying cupboard for drying out your clothes if the weather is poor. Outside is the secure bike store, washing line and a bench for chilling out and taking in the seaside air. I will definitely come again thank you again Marie for being so lovely. Craig

Stayed May 2019

Excellent value for money!

Reviewed on May 5, 2019

My husband and I got a private room for both nights of our haggis adventures tour around the northern parts of Scotland. We were extremely impressed with all of the amenities available. The dinner and breakfast there is also amazing - good value for money. (Excellent spot to try some Haggis)...

Stayed April 2019

I nice hostel in a wonderful location

Reviewed on May 5, 2019

I would certainly recommend this hostel to friends. The rooms were big enough for 6 people to stay in.

Stayed April 2019

Far much more than a bunkhouse

Reviewed on April 28, 2019

This fabulous place has just opened, it has triple en suite rooms with very comfy double bottom bunk with a fantastic views. There are also the more traditional bunk rooms. A large kitchen living room for cooking but maybe not because down stairs is a cafe that will make you lunch or dinner. The Attic is on the John Muir Way and 20 mins from the West Highland Way. Well worth a visit.

Stayed April 2019

It’s got it all

Reviewed on April 28, 2019

Exactly what we needed. Facilities are all modern and clean. Staff are lovely. The location, well you can’t get better than this. Lovely.

Stayed April 2019

Reviewed on April 28, 2019

The attic is a fab new addition, rooms are beautiful as well as spotless. Facilities are well laid out with everything you need. Would definitely recommend a stay and I look forward to returning soon. Thank you to everyone at the attic

Stayed April 2019

A cosy yet happening stay in Fort Augustus

Reviewed on April 21, 2019

Absolute entertaining hosts, good variety of food menu with a possibility to cook your own

Stayed April 2019

Morag’s lodge review

Reviewed on April 21, 2019

Excellent bunk house, good evening meal and excellent breakfast options. Also a great location on the great glen way. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Stayed April 2019