Reviews

To read reviews or to leave a review of a recently visited hostel, please select the hostel below:


Recent Reviews

Reviewed on August 9, 2020

Great place to stay, a little bit quiet because of covid-19 but great hostel all the same. We were given a private bunk bed room with a double bed since my partner and I were travelling together. We had clean towels provided, and had a nice stay!

Stayed July 2020

Amazing breakfast

Reviewed on August 2, 2020

I'm so happy I booked Morag's for a night during our Great Glen Way walking route. It was the perfect rest night we needed. The room was warm, very good pressure in the water in the shower. We enjoyed the bar atmosphere and the best idea we had was order the takeaway breakfast, excellent value.

Stayed July 2020


Hostel response:

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!!! We are super glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the remained of your walk went well, and hopefully we can welcome you back in the future :0)

great value and facilities

Reviewed on February 19, 2020

If you want economy and functionality.. this is it. I wish there were more like it

Stayed February 2020

6 stars for the staff & atmosphere

Reviewed on February 19, 2020

The ‘Feis’ was another terrific weekend!!

Stayed February 2020

Great place to stay

Reviewed on October 21, 2019

I was one of 7 booked in at very short note. Fantastic location. Warm, tidy, good facilities. Would certainly recommend. Would definitely come back.

Stayed October 2019

Loved it!

Reviewed on October 15, 2019

Great location, just off Great Glen Way. Welcoming receptionist. Clean and warm rooms with bathroom, large lounge and dining room. Overall a very nice place to stay with a relaxed atmosphere!

Stayed October 2019

Nice Hostel in the center of Stromness

Reviewed on October 7, 2019

The facilities of this hostel are great, very good kitchen, well equipped. Nice Lounge with a view. Bathroom at the lower floor was a bit simple, but clean and working. It is a 5mn walk to the travel center (bus stop and the ferry terminal).

Stayed October 2019

Very nice hostel

Reviewed on October 7, 2019

As alone in the hostel, we have been upgraded to a double room, which is slightly small but nice bedroom. Kitchen is very clean and very nice and well equipped, lounge is super cosy, with a view over the bay. Only tiny flaw is the location, it's not far from Pierowall, 15mn walking distance to the shop, but there is no sidewalk, and for the first 200m you are walking on the road (but there isn't a lot of car though).

Stayed October 2019

Lovely wee stay!

Reviewed on September 23, 2019

We had a lovely 1 night stay. We hadn't booked and turned up around 7pm after a hard days cycling to thankfully find they had a spare twin room available- perfect for us! The bunkhouse is immaculate and has everything you need. Could imagine it having a great atmosphere when its busier as there's a lovely living area with a peat burning fire - very cosy! Great wet room shower, so powerful and warm! Beds were super comfy and it has a great bike shed to store bikes overnight. All in all a very short and very sweet stay! If we are ever in the area again (highly likely) we will be staying again! Thanks again, Joanne and Steven

Stayed September 2019


Hostel response:

Thanks for the wonderful review. We hope to see you back soon.

Really well kitted out and fantastic setting

Reviewed on September 9, 2019

A brilliant place to stay! The bunkhouse is really well equipped with a full kitchen (oven, hob, microwave, washing machine, etc) and the space is lovely. As for location, the Isle of Muck is fantastic for anyone who loves to explore, but do also get involved in their community activities. If you're unsure about Muck do just go for it, Georgia is super helpful if you need anything and everyone is friendly. And the bunkhouse is just the perfect place to stay :)

Stayed August 2019